Pray without ceasing in spirit and in truth to God.

God requires his children to call upon him daily by prayer in truth and in spirit in the name of Jesus because our needs are supplied daily by God (Galatians 3:24).

“For ye are all the children of God by [FAITH IN CHRIST JESUS]” (Galatians 3:24).

Our Lord Jesus Christ says: “God is a spirit: and they that worship him must worship him in spirit and in truth; But the hour cometh, and now is, when the true worshippers shall worship the Father in spirit and in truth: for the Father seeketh such to worship him.” (John 4:24, 23).

“And whatsoever ye shall [ASK IN MY NAME], that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son” (John 14:13).

“[CALL UNTO ME, AND I WILL ANSWER THEE], and shew thee great and mighty things, which thou knowest not” (Jeremiah 33:3).

“HEAR me when I call, O God of my righteousness: thou hast enlarged me when I was in distress; [HAVE MERCY UPON ME, AND HEAR MY PRAYER]” (Psalm 4:1).

“The LORD is far from the wicked: but [HE HEARETH THE PRAYER OF THE RIGHTEOUS]” (Proverbs 15:29).

“Many are the [AFFLICTIONS OF THE RIGHTEOUS]: but the LORD [DELIVERETH HIM OUT OF THEM ALL]” (Psalm 34:19).

“The LORD is nigh unto all them that [CALL UPON HIM], to all that [CALL UPON HIM IN TRUTH]” (Psalm 145:18).

“My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O LORD; in the morning will I direct [MY PRAYER] unto thee, and will look up” (Psalm 5:3).

“The LORD is righteous in all his ways, and holy in all his works. He will fulfil the desire of them that fear him: he also will hear their cry, and will save them” (Psalm 145:17, 19).

“BLESS the LORD, O my soul: and all that is within me, bless his holy name. Bless the LORD, O my soul, and forget not all his benefits: Who forgiveth all thine iniquities; [WHO HEALETH ALL THY DISEASES]” (Psalm 103:1-2).

“BLESSED is he whose transgression is forgiven, whose sin is covered” (Psalm 32:1).

“Blessed be the LORD, [WHO DAILY LOADETH US WITH BENEFITS], even the [GOD OF OUR SALVATION]. Selah” (Psalm 68:19).

“Blessed be the LORD God of Israel [FROM EVERLASTING TO EVERLASTING]: and let all the people say, Amen. Praise ye the LORD” (Psalm 106:48).

Pray without ceasing in spirit and in truth to God

Leave a comment